People

avatars
Dr. Fakhri Photo

Nikta Fakhri
Nikta is an Assistant Professor in the Department of Physics at MIT. She completed her undergraduate degree at Sharif University of Technology and her PhD at Rice University. She was a Human Frontier Science Program postdoctoral fellow at Georg-August-Universität in Göttingen, Germany before joining MIT.

Lab Manager: Olutayo Ogun ooo@mit.edu

Administrative Assistant: Monica Wolf mwolf@mit.edu​

Graduate students:

Alexandru Bacanu Alexandru Bacanu
MIT Physics G5. Interested in applying polymer theory, simulations as well as experiments to carbon nanotubes in biologically inspired environments.
bacanua@mit.edu

Yoon Jung Yoon Yoon Jung
MIT Physics G4. Interested in studying intracellular dynamics from a Physics perspective.
yoonjung@mit.edu

Tzer Han Tan Junang Li
MIT Physics G2. Interested in studying stochastic thermodynamics in active matter and living systems.
junang@mit.edu

placeholder2 Jinghui Liu
MIT Physics G2. 
jinghliu@mit.edu

James Pelletier James Pelletier
MIT Physics G6. Interested in nonequilibrium mechanics of cytoskeletal networks.
jpellet@mit.edu

Tzer Han Tan Tzer Han Tan
MIT Physics G4. Interested in applying ideas and principles in physics to biological systems.
tzerhan@mit.edu

Tzer Han Tan Melis Tekant
MIT Physics G4. 
mtekant@mit.edu

placeholder William Henry Bloxham
MIT Physics G1. 
wbloxham@mit.edu

Undergraduate Students:

Garrett A. Watson
MIT Physics.
garrettw@mit.edu

 

Collaborators:

Kinneret Keren (Technion)

Jörn Dunkel (MIT)

Erwin Frey (LMU)

Todd Gingrich (MIT)

Jordan Horowitz (MIT)

Jeff Gore (MIT)

Alumni:

Jacob Gold (MIT)